Education

1Master’s degree and certificate

2Courses

3Apprenticeship

4Admission and tuition

1Master’s degree and certificate

Project of the Master's progam 2, 2020

Carole Mercier

The master’s degree in Fashion & Materials gives students the opportunity to supplement their original field of expertise by learning about related areas of knowledge and acquiring a methodology for analyzing issues in all their complexity. The program has been designed to serve as a forum where students, teachers, researchers and industry professionals can come together as they develop their skills in design, engineering and management. Students will learn how to interact with the professional world and become a driving force in tackling the challenges of the environmental and social transition.

The educational model has been shaped by a number of formative choices:

  • An emphasis on the challenges of an environmental and social transition, with dedicated seminars in Block 1 and the inclusion of associated considerations as part of all projects.
  • An openness to interdisciplinary issues with a view to acquiring broader scientific knowledge.
  • An approach which gives materials a primary role in user-centered fashion, with applications in fields ranging from mass retail clothing to the luxury sector, as well as technical work clothing and textiles used in healthcare.
  • A focus on exploratory projects and promoting awareness of research that offers an opportunity to reflect on transforming practices.
  • A more personalized approach to education, with academic, professional and international tutors to support work on individual and group projects.
  • Teaching delivered in English and use of French at students’ discretion for interactions with each other and with the local ecosystem.

The public display of projects held at the end of each year in September is an important time, allowing students to present and defend their projects before a larger audience. Upon completing the program, students can move on to employment in fashion or textiles, whether with small artisanal or semi-industrial firms, fashion houses or major international groups. They can also develop a personal creative project or pursue research. The program prepares students to contribute to transforming expertise in line with the environmental and social transition.

Students can join the master’s program in the first or second year. The program runs from September to September. Students choose a set of blocks depending on their previous academic path and their career plans. The modular structure allows four possible paths:

  • Creativity: Blocks 0+1+2+3+4+5 for a comprehensive education that is the core of the Fashion & Materials program (two-year track, design backgrounds only)
  • Explorations: Blocks 0+1+2+3 for acquiring the key skills needed to develop exploratory projects (one-year track, all backgrounds)
  • Transformations: Blocks 0+1+5 for gaining a good understanding of changes in the industry (one-year track, all backgrounds)
  • Proposition: Blocks 0+4+5 for focusing on developing a project (one-year track, all backgrounds)

Students can follow each path either through traditional full-time study or as part of an apprenticeship that alternates study with employment. Students taking the latter option spend two days a week at the university supplemented with several weeks of intensive instruction spread throughout the year.

At the end of the program, students who have successfully passed the seminars and projects (60 ECTS per year) will be awarded a Université PSL institutional degree (a request for master’s degree accreditation is pending)

Certificates

Université PSL students can join the Fashion & Materials program for a single course or a block, provided that there is availability and that they secure agreement from their home program.

Students from outside Université PSL may also be able to follow a certificate program by registering for a block of courses, subject to available places.

2Courses

Project of the Master's progam 1, 2019

Yi Chen Ho

Block 0 – Basic Principles of Management, Fashion and Materials (2 weeks, 6 ECTS)

Block 0 enables students to acquire a foundation of knowledge and understanding in areas outside their initial field of expertise. This awareness seminar is followed in full or in part depending on students’ backgrounds:

  • Business basics in cultural and creative industries
  • Basics in fashion design and materials

Assessment is based on attendance and participation.

 Block 1 – Ecodesign of Resources, Materials and Processes (10 weeks, 21 ECTS)

Block 1 gives students an opportunity to reflect on the challenges of the environmental and social transition and on related areas of innovation. The seminars explore the resources, materials and processes which lie behind the manufacture and consumption of clothes and accessories:

  • Fashion & materials in questions (I)
  • Sustainability behind the scenes
  • Ecodesign workshop
  • Natural fibers and dyes

Assessment is based on group projects (challenge, reading workshop, ecodesign project) and on the completion of a personal journal.

 Block 2 – Exploratory Methods (10 weeks, 18 ECTS)

Block 2 helps to raise student awareness of a series of methods for developing creativity and innovation through design, with a consistent focus on corporate responsibility:

  • Fashion & materials in questions (II)
  • Value proposition design
  • Fashion tech workshop
  • Research methodologies
  • Dissertation

Assessment is based on the completion of group work (development of an innovative business model, design of an accessory) and an introduction to research dissertation.

Block 3 – Cross-Institutional Project (10 weeks, 9 ECTS)

Block 3 brings students from several Université PSL courses together in interdisciplinary teams. They spend half of their time on an exploratory project proposed by an organization. Each group must work independently, but support is available from two tutors and there are regular reviews with each partner organization.

Assessment is based on the effort and learning demonstrated by the group throughout the project, the organization of work within the team, and the ability to stand up for a proposal and put it into writing. Students will also be asked to produce an individual reflection on their experience.

Block 4 – Career Experience (3–7 months, 21–27 ECTS)

In Block 4, students are invited to develop their professional experience by undertaking an internship, a placement in an entrepreneurial setting or research laboratory, or any immersive experience in France or abroad that the teaching team considers to be relevant.  For apprenticeship students, the professional experience element is spread beyond Block 4 across the entire program.

Students are asked to produce a report on their experience.

Block 5 – Exploratory Project (6–8 months, 27 ECTS)

Block 5 allows students to focus on developing an individual or collaborative exploratory project. Regular support by means of individual and group sessions is available through to public presentation of the projects in September. Three monitoring committee meetings are held to assess progress.

Assessment is based on the commitment and approach to learning demonstrated by students throughout the project, and on their ability to put forward and defend new perspectives. The public project presentation is mandatory to validate completion of the block but does not contribute to the grade. It is a highlight of the program, representing a transition to the professional world.

Block 2 courses are available as optional courses throughout this period.

Events and Engagement (3 ECTS)

The academic year is punctuated by a series of events and by student involvement in the master’s degree community. A circle of academic and industry experts comes together for half a day once a month to engage with students on an individual and group basis.

The public conference cycle organized as part of Paris Fashion School events offers, in partnership with other PSL master’s degree programs, a series of conversations with prominent figures from the world of fashion and materials.

Students are encouraged to engage in the master’s program community, and a wide range of options are available: organizing a Paris Fashion School event, communication and news, contact with alumni, engagement with society, etc.

Community Access

Non-French-speaking students can take French as a foreign language courses on an informal basis.
Community access at Université PSL also allows access to other courses in a variety of disciplines, subject to timetabling and available places. The Fashion & Materials master’s degree cuts across the “Arts,” “Engineering, Applied Sciences, Innovation” and “Management” graduate programs.

3Apprenticeship

Cross-Institutional Project with Bugis (2018)

Antoine-Emmanuel Pico

Students on the Fashion & Materials master’s degree program can, if they wish, combine the course with an apprenticeship contract in a company. This work-study option is recognized by businesses as an outstanding program and prepares students to enter the professional world. At Paris-Dauphine – PSL, more than 1,000 students are combining their master’s degree with an apprenticeship.

The apprentice is a full-time employee, and the company pays for their education. Time spent studying at university is included in their working hours. The apprentice receives a salary equivalent to a percentage of the French minimum wage (SMIC), depending on their age, experience as an apprentice and the level of the academic program, and benefits from the same conditions as other employees at the company. They receive paid vacation and social security contributions.

Each student is responsible for finding a host company. Assistance is available from the Apprenticeship Forum held at Paris-Dauphine every year for applicants selected for the apprenticeship program. This year, the Forum will be held on May 28, 2020. Students do not need to have found an apprenticeship contract to submit an application for the master’s degree.

Apprentices spend two days per week at university, and undertake several weeks of intensive instruction spread throughout the year. Depending on their chosen path, they will also spend between two and four months per year working full-time within the company.

The combination apprenticeship and study program is managed by an academic tutor at the university and an apprenticeship supervisor at the company, who meet two or three times a year to ensure that students receive personal supervision. Annual completion of an apprenticeship journal also helps to make connections between academic and professional learning.

Please note: Students who are not EU nationals and wish to combine the program with an apprenticeship must hold a “student” residence permit and have already been in France for at least a year. Read more .

4Admission and tuition

Installation for the anti-fashion meeting 2019

Yi Chen Ho

Admission

The Fashion & Materials master’s degree is open to all students, both French and foreign nationals:

  • who have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent in fashion or textile design, for admission to the first year of the master’s program (Creativity path);
  • who have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent and have completed a Master 1 level or equivalent in design, management or science and engineering, for direct admission to the second year of the master’s program (Explorations, Transformations and Proposition paths).

Fluency in English is required (IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL IBT 92/120) as well as a basic knowledge of French for non-French-speaking students (B1/B2 level or DALF).

Selection is based on the application and then an interview. Three recruitment sessions are held between January and July:

  • Session 1: submission of applications between January 30 and March 10, 2020; results on March 25
  • Session 2: submission of applications between March 30 and May 4, 2020; results on May 20
  • Session 3: submission of applications between May 25 and June 22, 2020; results on July 8

A web portal for applicants is available on the Université PSL website: https://candidatures-psl-eu.portail.psl.eu This allows applicants to submit applications online and to view the results of the various phases. Only registrations submitted via this platform will be accepted. The Fashion & Materials master’s program is also listed on the CampusArt application website.

Applications should include: a résumé, a personal statement, a portfolio (for students with an artistic background) or a sample of work such as a dissertation (for other students), at least one letter of reference and proof of language proficiency (English and/or French). Applicants who are studying at English-speaking universities or institutions do not need to supply proof of their English proficiency. An official translation is required for all documents in languages other than French or English.

Interviews are part of the selection process, and are also an opportunity to help applicants chose the right path, depending on their academic background and career plans. Choices made during the application process (choice of path, choice of traditional full-time study or apprenticeship) can be changed later.

It is important that applicants can show a good mastery of their original discipline. Applicants are not expected to present a fully consolidated project, but to demonstrate their ability to question practices and their interest in an interdisciplinary approach. In the case of students who wish to combine the program with an apprenticeship, there will be a particular focus on their ability to be recruited for an apprenticeship.

Applicants interested in completing a certificate course are invited to contact us directly: enamoma@psl.eu

Tuition (excluding apprenticeship)

For students whose residence for tax purposes (residence of parents or of the student themselves if self-supporting) is in a country outside the European Union, the annual tuition for the Fashion & Materials master’s degree program is EUR 15,000.

For students whose residence for tax purposes (residence of parents or of the student themselves if self-supporting) is in an EU member state, the annual tuition for the Fashion & Materials master’s degree program is calculated on the basis of total gross income for 2018 (2019 tax assessment on 2018 income):

Total gross income Tuition
Need-based scholarships

Refugees with OFPRA card

Students with disabilities (with disability card showing at least 80% disablement)

Fees waived
Income below EUR 35,000 EUR 1,000
Between EUR 35,000 and EUR 45,000 EUR 2,000
Between EUR 45,000 and EUR 55,000 EUR 3,000
Between EUR 55,000 and EUR 70,000 EUR 4,500
Between EUR 70,000 and EUR 90,000 EUR 6,000
More than EUR 90,000 EUR 7,500

In some situations which have an impact on family income, tuition fees may be amended, on production of supporting documents providing an overview of all of the household’s current income. Such situations include retirement, unemployment, sickness, divorce or the death of a parent. Decisions to amend tuition fees are taken by the President of Université PSL or their representative.

Students are considered to be self-supporting in 2018 if their financial independence is proven (all of the following conditions must be met): the student is resident at a different address from their parents; the student no longer receives financial support from their parents/guardians; the student declares their own income (2019 tax assessment for 2018 income); and the student has declared a total gross income equal to or greater than EUR 8,000.

Formations

1Master et certificat

2Enseignements

3Apprentissage

4Admissions et frais de scolarité

1Master et certificat

Projet de Master 2, 2020

Carole Mercier

Le Master Mode & Matière propose aux étudiants de compléter leur expertise initiale en étant sensibilisés à des domaines de connaissances connexes et à une méthodologie permettant d’appréhender les enjeux dans leur transversalité. La formation est conçue comme un lieu de rencontre entre des étudiants, enseignants, chercheurs et professionnels évoluant dans les domaines du design, des sciences de l’ingénieur et du management. Les étudiants apprennent à interagir avec le monde professionnel et à être force de proposition face aux enjeux de la transition écologique et sociale.

La maquette des enseignements est marquée par plusieurs choix structurants :

  • L’importance accordée aux enjeux d’une transition écologique et sociale, avec des séminaires dédiés dans le bloc 1 et une intégration des réflexions associées dans l’ensemble des projets.
  • Une ouverture vers des enjeux interdisciplinaires afin d’appréhender les connaissances scientifiques dans une dimension plus transversale.
  • Une approche qui place les matières au cœur d’un design de mode tourné vers l’usager, avec des domaines d’application qui vont des vêtements de grande consommation au secteur du luxe, en passant par l’univers technique des vêtements de travail ou celui de la santé.
  • Une focalisation sur des projets d’exploration et une sensibilisation à la recherche permettant de réfléchir à la transformation des pratiques.
  • Une pédagogie de proximité avec des tuteurs académiques, professionnels et internationaux pour accompagner le développement de projets individuels et collectifs
  • Des enseignements en anglais et l’usage du français à la discrétion des étudiants pour les échanges interpersonnels et avec l’écosystème local

La monstration publique des projets organisée chaque fin d’année en septembre est un temps important pour permettre aux étudiants de présenter et de défendre leur projet auprès d’une audience élargie. A l’issue de la formation, les étudiants peuvent évoluer au sein d’organisations de la mode et du textile, qu’il s’agisse de petites structures artisanales et semi-industrielles, de maisons de mode ou de grands groupes internationaux. Ils peuvent également développer un projet personnel de création ou suivre une voie recherche. Le programme les prépare à accompagner la transformation des expertises en lien avec la transition écologique et sociale.

Les étudiants peuvent intégrer le Master en première ou en deuxième année. La formation se déroule de septembre à septembre. L’étudiant choisit un ensemble de blocs selon son parcours académique préalable et son projet professionnel. La modularité permet ainsi quatre trajectoires de formation :

  • Trajectoire « Création » : blocs 0+1+2+3+4+5 pour une formation complète au cœur du programme Mode & Matière (parcours sur deux ans, profils design uniquement)
  • Trajectoire « Explorations » : blocs 0+1+2+3 pour l’acquisition de compétences fondamentales pour le développement de projets d’exploration (parcours sur un an, tous profils)
  • Trajectoire « Transformations » : blocs 0+1+5 pour la bonne appréhension des mutations du secteur (parcours sur un an, tous profils)
  • Trajectoire « Proposition » : blocs 0+4+5 pour se focaliser sur le développement d’un projet (parcours sur un an, tous profils)

Chaque trajectoire peut être suivie en formation initiale classique ou en apprentissage avec une alternance au sein d’une entreprise, avec un rythme de 2 jours par semaine à l’université et quelques semaines intensives de formation réparties sur l’année.

A l’issue de la formation et sous condition de réussite aux séminaires et projets (60 ECTS par an), les étudiants se verront décerner un diplôme d’établissement de l’Université PSL (demande d’accréditation en cours pour le grade Master)

Certificats

Les étudiants de l’Université PSL peuvent rejoindre le programme Mode & Matière le temps d’un cours ou le temps d’un bloc, sous réserve de disponibilité et avec l’accord de leur programme d’origine.

Les étudiants extérieurs à l’Université PSL pourront également suivre une formation certifiante en s’inscrivant à un bloc d’enseignements, en fonction des places disponibles.

2Enseignements

Projet de Master 1, 2019

Yi Chen Ho

Bloc 0 – Fondamentaux du management, de la mode et des matières (2 semaines, 6 ECTS)

Le bloc 0 permet aux étudiants d’acquérir les bases de connaissance et de réflexion dans des domaines hors de leur champ d’expertise initial. Ce séminaire de sensibilisation est suivi en tout ou partie selon le profil des étudiants :

  • Business basics in cultural and creative industries
  • Basics in fashion design and materials

L’évaluation repose sur la présence et la participation.

 

Bloc 1 – Écoconception des ressources, matériaux, processus (10 semaines, 21 ECTS)

Le bloc 1 permet aux étudiants de réfléchir aux enjeux de la transition écologique et sociale et aux domaines d’innovation associés. Les séminaires proposés explorent les ressources, matériaux et processus qui sous-tendent la consommation et la production de vêtements et accessoires :

  • Fashion & materials in questions (I)
  • Sustainability behind the scenes
  • Ecodesign workshop
  • Natural fibres and dyes

L’évaluation repose sur des projets de groupe (challenge, atelier de lecture, projet d’écoconception) et sur la rédaction d’une note de réflexion personnelle.

 

Bloc 2 – Méthodes d’exploration (10 semaines, 18 ECTS)

Le bloc 2 permet aux étudiants d’être sensibilisés à une série de méthodes de développement de la créativité et d’innovation par le design, toujours dans un contexte de responsabilité des organisations :

  • Fashion & materials in questions (II)
  • Value proposition design
  • Fashion tech workshop
  • Research methodologies
  • Dissertation

L’évaluation repose sur la réalisation de travaux de groupe (élaboration d’un modèle d’affaires innovant, design d’un accessoire) et sur la rédaction d’un mémoire d’initiation à la recherche.

 

Bloc 3 – Projet transécoles (10 semaines, 9 ECTS)

Le bloc 3 rassemble au sein d’équipes interdisciplinaires les étudiants de plusieurs formations de l’Université PSL. Ils travaillent à mi-temps sur un projet d’exploration proposé par une organisation. Chaque groupe doit travailler en autonomie, tout en étant accompagné par un binôme de tuteurs et avec des points d’étapes réguliers avec chaque organisation partenaire.

L’évaluation repose sur l’investissement et l’apprentissage du groupe tout au long du projet, l’organisation du travail en équipe, la capacité à défendre une proposition et à en restituer le contenu à l’écrit. Un retour d’expérience individuel est également demandé.

 

Bloc 4 – Expérience professionnalisante (3 à 7 mois, 21 à 27 ECTS)

Le bloc 4 invite les étudiants à développer leur expérience professionnelle dans le cadre d’un stage, d’une expérience dans un espace entrepreneurial, dans un laboratoire de recherche, voire d’une immersion jugée pertinente par l’équipe pédagogique, en France ou à l’étranger. Pour les étudiants en apprentissage, l’expérience professionnelle s’étale au-delà du bloc 4 sur l’ensemble de la formation.

Un rapport d’expérience est demandé.

 

Bloc 5 – Projet exploratoire (6 à 8 mois, 27 ECTS)

Le bloc 5 permet aux étudiants de se consacrer au développement d’un projet d’exploration personnel ou en collaboration. Un accompagnement régulier est proposé avec des rendez-vous individuels et collectifs jusqu’à la présentation publique des projets en septembre. La tenue de trois comités de suivi permet d’évaluer la progression du projet.

L’évaluation repose sur l’implication et la démarche d’apprentissage des étudiants tout au long du projet et sur la capacité à proposer et défendre de nouvelles perspectives. La présentation publique des projets est obligatoire pour valider le bloc mais ne donne pas lieu à notation. Elle est un temps fort du programme qui constitue une transition vers le monde professionnel.

Les cours du bloc 2 sont accessibles en option pendant la période.

 

Événements et engagement (3 ECTS)

L’année universitaire est animée par une série de rendez-vous et par l’implication des étudiants dans la vie collective du Master.

Un cercle d’experts académiques et professionnels se réunit une fois par mois sur une demi-journée pour un temps d’échange collectif et individuel avec les étudiants.

Le cycle de conférences publiques des RDV de l’EnaMoMa propose, en partenariat avec d’autres programmes de Masters de PSL, une série de conversations avec des acteurs du monde de la mode et des matières.

Les étudiants sont sollicités pour s’engager dans la vie du Master avec une diversité d’actions possibles : organisation des rendez-vous de l’EnaMoMa, communication et actualités, contacts avec les alumni, ouverture sur la société…

 

Circulation étudiante

Les étudiants non-francophones ont la possibilité de suivre en auditeur libre des cours de français langues étrangères.
La circulation étudiante au sein de l’Université PSL permet également l’accès à d’autres cours dans diverses disciplines, en fonction du calendrier et des places disponibles.
Le Master Mode & Matière s’inscrit en transversalité dans les Programmes gradués « Arts », « Ingénierie, Sciences Appliquées, Innovation » et « Management ».

3Apprentissage

Projet transécoles 2018 avec Bugis

Réalisation d’Antoine-Emmanuel Picot

Les étudiants du Master Mode & Matière peuvent, s’ils le souhaitent, suivre la formation en alternance avec un contrat d’apprentissage dans une entreprise. Reconnue par les entreprises comme un parcours d’excellence, l’alternance prépare à l’entrée dans la vie professionnelle. A Paris-Dauphine – PSL, plus de 1000 étudiants suivent leur formation de Master en apprentissage.

L’apprenti est un salarié à plein temps dont l’entreprise prend en charge le coût de la formation. Le temps de formation à l’université est inclus dans son temps de travail. Il perçoit une rémunération en pourcentage du SMIC, en fonction de son âge, de son expérience en apprentissage et du cycle de formation et bénéficie des mêmes conditions que les autres salariés de l’entreprise. Il bénéficie de congés payés et de la sécurité sociale.

Chaque étudiant a la responsabilité de trouver une entreprise d’accueil, avec l’appui du Forum de l’alternance organisé chaque année à Paris-Dauphine pour les candidats retenus dans une formation en apprentissage. Le forum aura lieu cette année le 28 mai 2020. Il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir trouvé un contrat d’apprentissage pour déposer une candidature en Master.

Les apprentis sont 2 jours par semaine à l’université et suivent plusieurs semaines intensives de formation réparties sur l’année. Selon la trajectoire ils passent également 2 à 4 mois à temps plein par an en entreprise.

La formation en alternance s’appuie sur un tuteur pédagogique à l’université et un maître d’apprentissage en entreprise, qui se rencontrent deux à trois fois par an pour permettre un suivi pédagogique individualisé. La rédaction chaque année du livret d’apprentissage permet également de croiser les apprentissages académiques et professionnels.

A noter : Les étudiants non ressortissants de l’Union Européenne qui souhaitent suivre la formation en apprentissage doivent être titulaires d’une carte de séjour « étudiant » et être déjà présents sur le territoire français depuis au moins un an. En savoir plus 

4Admissions et frais de scolarité

Installation pour les rencontres anti_fashion 2019

Réalisation de Yi Chen Ho

Admission

Le Master Mode & Matière est ouvert à tous les étudiants, français ou étrangers :

  • titulaires d’un diplôme de grade Licence ou équivalent en design vêtement ou textile, pour une admission en première année de Master (trajectoire « Création ») ;
  • titulaires d’un diplôme de grade Licence ou équivalent et ayant validé un niveau Master 1 ou équivalent en design, management ou sciences et ingénierie, pour une admission directe en deuxième année de Master (trajectoires « Explorations », « Transformations » et « Proposition »).

Une maîtrise courante de la langue anglaise est nécessaire (IELTS 6,5 / TOEFL IBT 92/120) ainsi qu’une maîtrise basique de la langue française pour les non-francophones (niveau B1/B2 ou DALF).

La sélection est réalisée sur dossier puis entretien. Trois sessions de recrutement sont organisées entre janvier et juillet :

  • Session 1 : dépôt des candidatures entre le 30 janvier et le 10 mars 2020, résultats le 25 mars
  • Session 2 : dépôt des candidatures entre le 30 mars et le 4 mai 2020, résultats le 20 mai
  • Session 3 : dépôt des candidatures entre le 25 mai et le 22 juin 2020, résultats le 8 juillet

Un portail web est mis à la disposition des candidats sur le site de l’Université PSL : https://candidatures-psl-eu.portail.psl.eu. Il permet de déposer sa candidature en ligne et de consulter les résultats des différentes phases. Seules les inscriptions réalisées sur cette plateforme seront acceptées. Le Master Mode & Matière est également référencé sur le site de candidature CampusArt.

Les dossiers de candidature comprennent : un curriculum vitae, une lettre de motivation, un portfolio pour les étudiants de formation artistique ou un exemple de travaux type mémoire pour les autres étudiants, au moins une lettre de recommandation, les attestations de niveau de langue (anglais et/ou français). Les candidats qui étudient dans des universités ou institutions anglophones n’ont pas besoin de fournir d’attestation de leur niveau d’anglais. Une traduction officielle de tous les documents dans des langues autres que le français et l’anglais est demandée.

Les entretiens sont l’occasion de sélectionner mais aussi d’orienter les candidats vers le bon choix de trajectoire, en fonction de leur parcours universitaire et de leur projet professionnel. Les choix renseignés pendant la candidature peuvent alors être ajustés (choix de trajectoire, choix formation initiale classique / apprentissage).

Il est important pour les candidats de faire preuve d’une bonne maitrise de leur discipline d’origine. Il n’est pas attendu des candidats qu’ils présentent un projet déjà consolidé, mais qu’ils témoignent de leur capacité à questionner les pratiques et de leur intérêt pour une approche interdisciplinaire. Pour les étudiants sollicitant un parcours en apprentissage, une attention particulière est portée à leur capacité à être recrutés sur une mission en alternance.

Les candidats intéressés pour suivre une formation certifiante sont invités à nous contacter directement : enamoma@psl.eu

Frais de scolarité (hors apprentissage)

Pour les étudiants dont la résidence fiscale (parents ou étudiant si détaché fiscal) se situe dans un pays hors d’un État membre de l’Union européenne, le montant annuel des frais de scolarité pour le Master Mode & Matière est de 15 000 euros.

Pour les étudiants dont la résidence fiscale (parents ou étudiant si détaché fiscal) se situe dans un État membre de l’Union européenne, le montant annuel des frais de scolarité pour le Master Mode & Matière est calculé à partir du revenu brut global de 2018 (avis d’imposition 2019 sur les revenus de 2018) :

Revenu brut global Frais de scolarité
Boursiers sur critères sociaux

Élèves réfugiés titulaires de la carte de l’OFPRA

Élèves en situation de handicap (titulaires de la carte d’invalidité supérieure ou égale à 80%)

Exonération totale des frais
Revenu inférieur à 35000 euros 1000 euros
Entre 35000 et 45000 euros 2000 euros
Entre 45000 et 55000 euros 3000 euros
Entre 55000 et 70000 euros 4500 euros
Entre 70000 et 90000 euros 6000 euros
Plus de 90000 euros 7500 euros

Dans certaines situations ayant un impact sur les revenus familiaux, le montant des frais de scolarité peut être révisé, sur production de documents justificatifs permettant d’apprécier l’ensemble des revenus actuels du foyer : retraite, chômage, maladie, divorce ou décès d’un parent. La décision de révision des frais de scolarité et son montant est prise par le Président de l’Université PSL ou son représentant.

L’étudiant est détaché du foyer fiscal en 2018 si son indépendance financière est avérée (toutes les conditions ci-dessous doivent être remplies) : l’étudiant est domicilié à une adresse différente de celle de ses parents, l’étudiant ne reçoit plus de soutien matériel de ses parents/tuteurs, l’étudiant déclare ses propres revenus (avis d’impôt 2019 sur les revenus de 2018), et l’étudiant a déclaré un revenu brut global égal et/ou supérieur à 8000 euros.